Kevin Campbell

Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim, author, speaker, teacher, founder of Jung SuWon Martial Art Academy taught me that, “Real failure is not the setback of the obstacles that come up and slow or even stop your progress. Failure only happens when you give up and let the obstacles determine your results.”  This touched me because as an IT professional sometimes an entire day I spend putting out fires and spend zero time on my goals for that day.  It is easy for me to get discouraged when the day is filled with void issues, but Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim also said, “Maybe obstacles came up, but understand that dealing with those obstacles is now part of your action plan.  Just because you face challenges it should not change what you set out to achieve.”  This means that I need to maintain a positive attitude inside myself while I clear…

View original post 20 more words