Kevin Campbell

Believe in yourself” was said to me many times by Great GrandmasterTae Yun Kim, teacher, author, speaker. This lesson has greatly benefited my life in many areas.

Just yesterday, I was at a martial arts demo at a school, and I was called up to break 3 free-standing bricks set vertically. Usually I am very nervous before breaking bricks, but this time I was calm even though I was not expecting to get called up. I wasn’t even told what break to do, so I had to think about what break to do. What excited me the most was that I wasn’t thinking about what break I could do, but what would look best for the audience. I finally had the confidence in myself to focus on the purpose of the demonstration. The other 3 black belts were doing hand techniques, so I decided to do a…

View original post 168 more words