Self Discovery as a Jung Su Won Warrior

Training at Jung Su Won has been an adventure which started almost 16 years ago, NOV. 5,1992.  An adventure that began when I was visiting friends in Spokane and went to a Whole Life Expo.  I found myself sitting in the back row of a lecture by a woman named Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim.  At the time, I was 39 years in existence.  No dreams or goals, only knowing that I wanted to make a difference in the world. But how could I?  Working at a major retail store I was promoted quickly from night janitor, to stocking crew, then team leader for night shift, cashier during summer in lawn and garden. However, there was no belief that I could even become a Department manager let alone a Store manager.  Sitting there waiting for the lecture to start, the room was full.  Someone moved from a front row seat…

View original post 185 more words