Self Discovery as a Jung Su Won Warrior

Yesterday I was driving to work and just before arriving I looked up toward the mountains. The sun had risen and I noticed dark clouds above the mountain.

Image

I couldn’t see the sun through the dark clouds but its radiance was beaming rays onto the mountain side.  I thought of how Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim always shares that even when we can’t see the sun behind the clouds, it is still there shining away. It continues to do its responsibility.

I relate this to my life and how I perform.  Do I just shine bright, take action when someone is there to see me. Or even if I’m all by myself do I continue to have a positive attitude, walk by a room that is a mess, knowing I could make a difference – what action do I take. Invest my time and energy into organizing the room. Do…

View original post 176 more words