Self Discovery as a Jung Su Won Warrior

This morning as I left for work, my drive started by being blessed with the site of 2 Bucks as I came down my driveway.

file-feb-07-8-57-57-pm

As I stopped the car to observe them for a few minutes, my thoughts turned to one of many lessons I’ve had the honor of experiencing as a student of Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim. In her book, ” Seven Steps to Inner Power” on page 70/71 a story is shared about gratitude being an act of awareness. In the story, someone is driving down a busy freeway, and the driver is aware of a brilliant, colorful sunset happening in the moment. Looking around and seeing drivers talking on their cellphones, and one driver was even trying to read a newspaper while driving.  All were unaware of the magnificent scene in front of them. The driver, ” The feelings I experienced with the sunset- the…

View original post 485 more words