Self Discovery as a Jung Su Won Warrior

We have been receiving much-needed rain in our area the last several days. Someone made a comment to me about the only time they liked rain was if they were at home. I smiled and replied in a cheery voice: ” Isn’t wonderful that mother nature is helping us to possibly reduce the number of fires this summer or maybe not have to go through water rationing”.  I admit that 20 years ago I would not of always had a positive attitude when it was raining. Through training with Great Grandmaster Kim at Jung Su Won I have learned to appreciate so many things that I use to take for granted. I would never have been thankful to Mother Nature or considered that without the rain, we would be in for a more intense fire season. My attitude would have sucked also, thinking about all the things I could do…

View original post 256 more words