Words of Wisdom

Dr. Tae Yun Kim is a martial artist, author, speaker, CEO of a hi-tech company, and so much more…

In her book, The Silent Master: Awakening the Power Within she writes:

Tae Yun Kim

Just as your environment has helped to create your self-concept, so has the pattern and quality of your thinking.  Of course, there are times when we make an effort to think positively, regardless of conditions in our environment.  But a lot of negative thinking slips by us–sometimes “silently”–in the way we “talk” to ourselves.  “I can’t do this,” we think to ourselves.  “I’ll never be able to do that, I’ll always be fat, I’m too shy to speak up, I can’t sing…” Strongly believing these things, we never give ourselves the opportunity to discover who we really are.  We rarely stop and question our assumptions. Are we really this way?  Where did those thoughts come from?  When did we…

View original post 271 more words