Healthy Foods Inspired by Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim

I was going to blog about the great, delicious crab-mushroom cakes I made the other day, but then this happened.  My good friend Shirley from Gluten free easily talked about her banana Kaluha coconut cake, complete with picture and everything.

Well, I felt this incredible pull tugging on me and sure enough before I knew it I was back in the kitchen.  I had to smile to myself – Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim always reminds us that we need to be flexible, and not just physically.  When your environment changes, when the situation changes, Grandmaster Kim says, we have to change according to the situation.

During a Jung Suwon class, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim illustrated this with a story: one of her students had planned a cruise to the Bahamas for a long time, and was all packed and ready and beyond excited.  However, the day she was…

View original post 490 more words