SarahSmile 🙂

I played the piano from when I was age 6 through 18…12 years.  My mother used to always tell me to Practice, Practice, Practice!  She would say: Practice Makes Perfect!

Me, the rebellious one… my reply?  “No one can be perfect, so why practice?!”

Typical child, adolescent, teen..

Children never know what is good for them!

I definitely learned my lesson! Fast forward to my college years…when I discovered that NOT EVERYONE learned to play an instrument when they were younger! That gave me a new perspective on my life and I realized that I was grateful to my mom for pushing me for so  many years to learn to play the piano.  Now I can play!

I only wish that they had pushed me to learn to speak Korean!!!  Argh!! One of my biggest regrets in my life…not learning when I was growing up, when it would’ve been easier…

View original post 96 more words